SKICE 01 klimtSKICE 06 KOLLWITZ SKICE 05 guercino SKICE 04 durer SKICE 03 MICHELANGELO SKICE 02 von MENZEL

SKICE 07 HRADIL

We had some herb tea in the evening. I was reading art books on drawing and watercolours by Walter Koschatsky. I felt I had to sketch a bit. I took my role of Fabriano Accademia 120 gm sketching paper, which was waiting for me since my art supply shopping in Vienna. I cut a piece of paper and folded it into an accordion sketchbook. In a matter of minutes! I usually test new papers with the media I most often use, namely graphite, ink, ink wash, and watercolour wash. To my surprise it took all of the media beautifuly. Definitely a new candidate for my handmade sketchbooks! I got inspired by the great masters, and honestly, I needed to break away from my Sketch my city! sketches too. So I sketched several portraits, a torso, and in the end an urban landscape too.

